Christmas Holiday Cards Day 7 / Create a Smile Kit

Hello, good people!

Here I am today with 2 cards featuring the Create a Smile Card Kit, called Snow Dance. This was my very first time purchasing this kit and it was a pretty easy decision to make after seeing all the wonderful things that were included in this kit. Have to say that the snowflake die is my favorite, yet I haven’t used it in one of my projects. Will do that very soon, though:)

image

I focused on using mostly the items from the kit and I had so much fun putting both cards together. The stamp set is adorable and also the papers are simply gorgeous. I also like that these papers are very sturdy, pretty much like a cardstock and they can easily be used as card bases.

For my first card I used the stencil from the kit and created a background by doing some sponging with white ink onto a kraft cardstock. I then did some quick Copic coloring for the cute Santa and the pack of gifts. I used a strip of one of the papers from the kit to create my layout, some of the embellishments that come with the kit too and stamped my sentiment in black ink.

20151102_161923

20151102_161928

For my second card I used one of the papers to create my background, love the pattern on it. Did some quick coloring here too with my Copics. I then created a bank of snow from white cardstock and used a very thin strip of patterned paper to put all together. The sentiment is stamped onto a white banner and I couldn’t not use the silver sequins from the kit.

20151102_161943

20151102_161951

I made the cards for my friends back home that I don’t see for 2 years now and I am sure these cards will put a smile on their face, especially now when big things are happening in my home town, Bucharest and all over the country. #CorruptionKills Keep up the struggle, guys!

**I also want to include my cards in the Jennifer McGuire‘s wonderful project, Share Handmade Kindness.

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a comment