Christmas Holiday Cards Day 6 / Shaker Card

Hello, crafters!

New week, new projects, right?:) I enjoy so much making Holiday / Christmas cards that I could go on for an entire year, lol! Today I’m sharing with you my shaker card. I don’t do many shaker cards, but for the holidays season they work just perfect!

20151031_145306

I started by die cutting a window with a scalloped circle die and created the background by blending two Distress Inks. Next I used the Village die by Simon Says Stamp and die cut a scene out of white cardstock. I adhered the die cut piece right onto my card base.

20151031_145353

To create my shaker I used a cellophane bag from which I cut a small square to cover the window there and then used craft foam to create the dimension that it is necessary for the shaker. I got these new embellishments called flakes that I chose to use inside the shaker instead of sequins. I just love how these things move inside my shaker window:)

For my sentiment I did some heat embossing and to finish my card I adhered several Lawn Fawn snowflakes and clear sequins.

20151031_145407

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

I’m entering my card in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and Jennifer Mcguire Share Handmade Kindness Challenge.

Have a wonderful day and see you soon!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

6 thoughts on “Christmas Holiday Cards Day 6 / Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

