Christmas Holiday Card Day 8 feat Avery Elle

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Today I feature a lovely Avery Elle stamp set called Christmas Florals that I recently got. The poinsettia flowers in this set are one of my most favorites poinsettia stamps from all the ones I have, I love the size it has and also that you can layer both flowers to create a more dimensional one. All supplies are listed at the end of the post:)

20151030_162557

To stamp my flowers I used two gorgeous inks from Simon Says Stamp, this color combo is just awesome to me! I filled in a circle die cut with the poinsettias and also added the berries from the set to fill in the areas.

Next I die cut the snowflakes and covered them with the puff embossing powder from WOW that gives such a nice texture and also adds glitter. The sentiment is also heat embossed with white powder onto a strip of red cardstock.

I then prepared a white card base and added some splashes of gold paint. I adhered the circle with craft foam and also glued the snowflakes, by placing the small ones underneath and the big one right on top of the circle. Last thing, I added clear sequins and my card was all done:)

20151030_162602

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

