SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 1

Hi!

As the title says, I am starting my Simon Says Stamp Card Kit series and will be sharing 5 cards made with the November kit. Although it is a bit late for fall themed cards, I still want to work with this wonderful kit and hopefully bring a bit of inspiration:)

1_335373_FS

For my first card I used mostly the stamp set from the kit and created a background by stamping several of the images and watercoloring them with my Distress Inks.

20151124_132735

And because I liked how the coloring turned out I didn’t want to cover all that background with the sentiment so I chose to stamp and heat emboss it onto a piece of vellum. Also, with that vellum being all translucid, I poked some holes into the vellum and my colored panel and tied them both with some gold ribbon.

20151124_132920

The sentiment stamps that are included in the set can also be used on the inside of a card, as they are a continuation of eachother, so I believe that for the first time I stamped a greeting on the inside of my card:)

20151124_132845

Last thing, I added a bit of shimmer and some clear sequins.

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

Leave a comment