SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 2

Happy Wednesday, you guys!

I’m bringing a pie and a card made with the Simon Says Stamp November Card Kit 🙂

1_335373_FS

With this kit there are included some lovely decorations by Pebbles, all following a kitchen theme, so I picked some of them for my card today. Just to bring them a bit more to life I added some shading around the edges with my Distress Inks.

20151124_152820

Next I created my polka dot heart background with the cute little heart from the set and an orange dye ink by SSS, as I wanted a tone on tone effect. For my sentiment I used the white embossing powder by Ranger in the super fine finish.

20151124_152839

I then adhered all the embellishments onto my panel in a cluster, some with adhesive and some with foam for extra dimension. Of course, I added sequins and some red sparkling details with the Stickles by Ranger.

20151124_152844

This card was so simple to make, I had fun using those embellishments, although in the beggining it seemed pretty much challenging trying to incorporate them into my cards:)

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for reading!

One thought on “SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 2

Leave a Reply

