Clearly Besotted Best Birthday

Hi!

I couldn’t wait any longer before using the Best Birthday stamp set by Clearly Besotted. I do have some new stuff lying around here and I don’t know which one to use first within the bit of time that I have free, but this set is just too cute to not make a card with it. I loved it the minute I saw it when they had their release. If you want to see some other new cool stuff you can head to the Clearly Besotted shop, I am sure you will find something that you like as they have a variety of stamp sets & dies great for any style and occasion:)

20150812_110751

My card is very simple, it is a one layer card with some Copic coloring. The idea for this card started with the sentiment that I wanted to kind of picture it with the help of those adorable little critters. So three of them are standing still, while the panda ”had the courage to let himself go” and I stamped him up in the air. That panda there is just so funny, looking at it it made me think at a buddhist priest that is meditating or that entered the Nirvana, it is just so peaceful with his eyes closed, lol :))

20150812_110803

As you can see my coloring is pretty basic, just a bit of shading to the outer edges of each critter. For the squirrel I didn’t had the right colors so I did a lot of blending with a brown marker and an orange marker. Once all my coloring was done, I added the stars by using a stencil and decorated my card with clear sequins.

20150812_110748

Although I used a pretty thick cardstock, I still got some bleeding from the Copics so I remembered seeing Julia Altermann from Just One More Card tapeing a white paper panel to the inside of the card and that helped me hide away all that color showing through. I am so so happy that I saw this trick as I always was like avoiding Copic coloring basically for the bleeding on the inside of the card. Yay!

You can see the how-to video right below or watch it HERE at Youtube.

See you soon!

Leave a comment