Hello Card with Dye Inks Blending

Hello, happy people!

Today I’m bringing a bit of color with my Hello card.:)

20150811_132743

I used a Heidi Swapp mini stencil for my background and did some blending with my dye inks. This stencil comes in a set of 6 mini stencils that are just great for cards, tags or project life. I usually work with the Distress Inks for this technique but after seeing Laura Bassen working the dye inks so awesomely, I decided to give it a try myself. I have to say that I am really impressed how these inks can blend. You do have to apply the colors very, very gently, work in layers and not press too hard on the blending tool to avoid color splotches, and I can assure you that you will love the end result 🙂

20150811_132916

After applying all my colors, I used a small circle die to cut out some of the circles that I then popped out with foam squares. For my greeting I used a gorgeous gorgeous die by Simon Says and die cut it from gold glittery paper. I love gold and I love glitter and for this card they worked perfectly with my colored circles:)

20150811_132910

I couldn’t stay away from my clear sequins so I added a bit of those along with a couple of tiny glitter hearts.

Here is the how-to video. For watching it at Youtube you can click HERE

You can find links to all the supplies I used right below. Thank you all for dropping by!

3 thoughts on “Hello Card with Dye Inks Blending

Leave a Reply

