Christmas Card with Die Cut Felt Trees

Hello and Happy Thanksgiving to all those who celebrate this holiday! We don’t have it here, so today is another day for fun crafts & work:)

Today I am sharing a simple Christmas card where I used for the first time felt to create my embellishments. I am entering this card in the Addicted to Stamps challenge. So many beautiful projects on their blog, have to check it out:)

20141128_141447

I have these 2 sheets of green felt from Studio Calico. It is a very thin felt, good quality and great for card making. I used a triangle die to create my trees and some adhesive cork sheets to create the trunks of my trees.

I wrapped around the front of my card some gold string, added few snowflakes and sequins here and there and my first project for today is done:)

20141128_141508 20141128_141500

I will have to order other colors of this felt as I intend on creating some banners and use them for my cards. I think they would look great. It would look much better sewn right on card but I don’t have a sewing machine at the moment, soglue it is!:)

Here is a list of all suplies I usedStudio Calico Hello, Hello Card Kit / SSS Be Joyful Stamp Set / Sizzx & Hero Arts Stamps and Dies

11 thoughts on “Christmas Card with Die Cut Felt Trees

  1. Sandie says:

    Gosh I have forgotten to use felt this year! Thanks for the reminder. Your trees look amazing and love the Cas design. Thanks for joining us at Atsm

    Like

  2. BarbGhig says:

    Really gorgeous card! I love your CAS design and how you added texture with the felt trees! Pretty color combo, too!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at ATSM!

    Like

  3. DebGem says:

    The felt and cork trees add so much texture to this lovely clean, simple design. Great work. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

    Like

Leave a comment