Clean and Simple Christmas Card

Today is my birthday (ta-da!) and I couldn’t celebrate it in a more beautiful way than doing what I love so much. And that is a handmade card:)

I keep making Christmas cards, never done so many, but these are so fun to make and family and friends are always pleased with getting one:)

20141128_141521

And as the people from Addicted to CAS are having another great challenge, I am adding my card to their wondeful gallery.

So for today’s card I used some washi tape that I placed on the base of my card. I then cut out a heart and a star out of some Cork adhesive sheets. This stuff is great and it is perfect for the holiday season, makes me think of wood and warm and home made goodies. I wanted to keep it simple so I added few embellishments here and there and I heat embossed the sentiment with a gold embossing powder. The small button reminded of the Christmas sweaters and to me it was the perfect accent to add to the holiday feel of this card.

20141128_141528

Here is the list of the supplies I used and as a reminder, there is still my GIVEAWAY! running. Come and join and take your chance on winning one of the prizes:)

5 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Christmas Card

  1. lollthompson says:

    LOVE this design. Perfect mix of elements, textures and LOVE all the white space. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

