Fall Card with the Smooshing Technique

Hello, friends!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve always liked the smooshing technique and after a bit of thinking I finally decided to give it a shot:) I first saw this technique done by Laura Bassen, you can check her Youtube channel & blog for amazing inspiration!

20160923_210211

As I wanted to make a fall inspired card, I decided to use kraft cardstock for my card base and picked several Distress Inks in a fall pallette. I really love how all these colors work together!

I applied each color onto a plastic sheet, sprayed a bit of water on top and then used a piece of acetate to pick the colors and smoosh them right onto my card. Because the cardstock that I used for my card base it is not watercolor, I didn’t add too much water to the colors to avoid the warping as much as I can.

20160923_213132

Next I splattered the background with white and gold paint and for the rest of my card, I used two lovely stamp sets from Simon Says Stamp. Did some embossing for the sentiment onto a strip of vellum and tied some twine into a bow on the fron of my card.

 

You can watch the entire process in the video below or HERE if you wish to watch the video on my YouTube channel! Supplies are listed below.

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

One thought on “Fall Card with the Smooshing Technique

Leave a comment