Simon Says Stamp June Card Kit Day 1

Hi!

After a loooong wait, the june 2015 kit finally arrived! It never took so much time, I usually receive it by the 10th of each month, but this time there were some problems with the italian post service and my kit got delayed. Grrrr!

1_325507_FS

The minute I opened it I was blown away by all the lovely items inside and although I knew what there was inside, it still is a big surprise having the items right in front of you:) So I quickly grabbed some of the items and made my first card. I will have several blog posts with projects using this kit, just because it is so beautiful and versatile!

20150616_163510

After a bit of struggling with one of the papers from the kit, I managed to cut out a frame for my bycicle image. I wanted to have that behind the main panel and frame it with it’s own frame, but I adhered it all wrong on the card base, so I had to make a new one,lol. With that window created there, I decided to go for a shaker card, although I don’t make many of this kind. So with a bit of foam and some sequins I created the ”shake-shake-wow, it’s moving!” effect:)

20150616_163454

I also used the spectacular Smile die included in this kit and adhered it in the corner of the pink frame. I grabbed some more sequins and gems and adhered those on the front of my card also, just to tie all together. For my sentiment I used the banner stamp and the tiny text stamp from the stamp set.

That finished my first card made with this gorgeous gorgeous kit. Here is a link to the SSS June Card Kit if you want to check it out. You can also find all the products from the kit sold separately in their online shop:)

Thx for stopping by!

Leave a comment