Christmas Night Sky Card ft WPlus9

Hello everyone!

I’m so happy to share with you the pleasure that I had for  being invited to guest design for WPlus9 blog last week and here I am today sharing the project also on my blog. I was so excited with their latest release and for today’s card I used two of the Christmas stamp sets  & the matching dies.

20161102_141129

I started by stamping the cute images from the Santa’s Reindeer stamp set onto a piece of watercolor cardstock and used my watercolor markers to color everything in. Once all was colored I used the matching dies to trim everything out. I find that this set is just so cute and having the matching dies made the creative process so quick and easy.

20161102_141239

For my background I used a black and a dark blue Distress Ink that blended so beautifully onto my watercolor cardstock.

To create the sentiment for this card, I used the Be Merry stamp set and white heat embossed the gorgeous banner from the set. This is another great stamp to have as it can be used in so many ways and I will for sure use it to mass produce my cards for this year’s Christmas. Being such a large stamp it takes so little to fill in a card and you can have your cards made within minutes.

As I love adding details to my cards, I used some glittery glue to cover the white areas on my colored elements, brushed a bit of clear Wink of Stella on top for extra shimmer and glued several clear sequins here and there. To add more interest, I adhered the sentiment banner with a double layer of dimensional foam and tucked behind the reindeers and the cute little Santa using one layer of foam only.

20161102_141225

 

For my night sky I used some white paint that I splattered it on with a small brush. In the end, I adhered my panel onto a white card base and my card was all done!

You can find links to the supplies I used down below and I also created a video that shows the creating process.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

2 thoughts on “Christmas Night Sky Card ft WPlus9

Leave a Reply

