Creating a Winter Scene ft Memory Box | Mirror Stamping

Good morning!

I enjoy creating fun cards from time to time and today I am sharing this cute winter scene card that I made using stamps from Memory Box. I got a bunch of their winter stamps this year, as you probably already know, and I really enjoy using them for my cards.

For this card I used the mirror stamping technique and this time I got the chance to try it out with the solid stamps from Paper Smooches. I saw this set being used for mirror stamping and I wanted to give it a try. I can say it is pretty easy to use and the result is awesome! Love getting the most out of my stamps!

20161122_180229

After stamping the bears I used my matching die to cut them out. For the bear that was stamped reversed I just raised my paper against my light bulb and I was able to see the design on the back. This way I could easily align the matching die on the other side of the paper  and die cut my design out. For coloring I used my Copic markers and did some basic coloring, adding a bit of shading with my darkest colors.

20161122_180047

On my card base I wanted to create some banks of snow so I used my scissors to cut a curved line on a piece of cardstock and used that as my stencil to add a bit of a blue Distress ink.

Next I stamped and trimmed out a bunch of Christmas trees and glued them straight onto my card base. For one of the bears I cut a slit under his arm and tucked one of the trees underneath :))

Once everything was mounted, I created some snowflakes with my NUVO drops and my card was all done! So quick & easy and I think the layout is pretty fun too 🙂

20161122_180210

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel. Supplies, as always, can be found at the end of the post.

Thx so much for stopping by! xoxoxo

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

One thought on “Creating a Winter Scene ft Memory Box | Mirror Stamping

Leave a Reply

