Stretch Your Stamps | Stamp a Pattern

Hello, friends!

As you already know I love stamping my own backgrounds and today will be showing you how easy it is to use a small stamp to create a pattern. For this card I used a lovely stamp set from Memory Box called Botanical Christmas Tree. I got a bunch of sets from Memory Box this year, I love the quality, their designs and also the price point. I always look up for these characteristics when I shop around.

The Christmas tree from this set reminded me of the times when I was playing around with some design software and was trying to create my own patterns. So I started stamping this tree and realized that it can be used to fill in a whole background pattern, as it dosen’t have any outlines.

20161116_145158

For my first project I stamped only a portion of the front of my card and then used my watercolors to quickly add some color. Very simple & easy and I kept a clean and simple layout for this card. I just added a bit of sparkle with a shimmer spray and embossed in gold my sentiment.

20161116_145138

For my second card, I stamped a whole background in clear ink and embossed the pattern in silver. I love how the silver looks on top of the teal cardstock. Next I used some SSS dies to cut the cute houses and made a banner for my sentiment. To finish off my card I just added details with a white gel pen and a bit of sparkle using the Star Dust stickles.

20161116_145109

As you can see, you can always try to stretch your supplies and I can tell you that the more you craft, the more you will find an extended look for your supplies.

20161116_145226

There is a how-to video down below and you can find a list of the supplies at the end of the post. You can also watch the video HERE on YouTube.

I hope you all have a wonderful day and will see you soon! xoxoxo

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

