Christmas Poinsettia Card & Quick Watercolor

Hello all!

I’m popping in today to share some quick & easy Christmas cards. I love making Christmas cards, I would make them all year round, lol! It’s like a ”free to sparkle & shimmer” kind of thing :))

For today’s cards I used my watercolors and did a lot of heat embossing; I used minimum supplies and I love how these cards turned out.

dsc_0095

I started by stamping the trees onto my card bases and because I didn’t want to cover the entire front of the cards with that tree pattern, I just did a quick masking and stamped only a portion of the pattern onto my cards. I used gold & white embossing powders for the trees and once the powders were set I used my Mission Gold watercolors to add color onto my panels. I love to use watercolors & heat embossing, the result is always a surprise and I love to watch the colors move and mix with eachother.:)

dsc_0131

I then used the poinsettia stamp and stamped a bunch of them onto a piece of vellum. The cards for today were inspired by an embossing powder that I had laying in my craft room. It is a powder that I never used before and was not too happy about it, but once I have tried it onto vellum I just fell in love with it:)) You can see how gorgeous it is in the photos and also in the video down below:)

dsc_0125

To finish my cards I stamped a Merry Christmas sentiment and did some more gold embossing. And to add more sparkle, I adhered some gems and several sequins here and there.

dsc_0146

Supplies are listed below and as always you can watch the how-to video on my blog or HERE on my YouTube channel.

I hope you enjoyed this project and I thank you all for stopping by! xoxoxo

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

