Merry Christmas Card ft Nuvo Mousse

Happy Friday, my friends!

I want to start of by apologizing for not being more active here on my blog, life just got crazy over the past weeks and my plans for this year’s Christmas cards videos & posts got all messed up. But today I managed to sit at my craft table and make a card. Yay!

As the title says, I am featuring once again the NUVO Mousse, a product that I absolutely love and enjoy using for my cards. This product is a very soft & shimmery paste that can be used for adding color onto die cuts, stenciling, adding splatters and so much more!

dsc_0041

I started my card by die cutting the poinsettia flowers and the lovely bird using the dies from Simon Says Stamp. For my bird I used my glue and white glitter to give it a bit of sparkle and for my flowers I used the NUVO mousse to color them all in. I just used my finger to pick the paste and rub it on top of the die cuts. Coloring with the NUVO mousse is for sure the fastest way to add color onto die cuts, lol. Being a soft paste, the color blends out so easily and that shimmer makes everything just perfect for the festive season.

dsc_0056

For my card base I did some stenciling using the negative left over that I had after cutting the poinsettias. I just placed it on top of my card and once again used my finger to add the color. The result was so beautiful, the color is subtle and elegant. I love it!

dsc_0037

Next I glued the bird on the front of my card and created a cluster with all my colored flowers. I also created a banner from some vellum for my sentiment and tucked it behind the petals of the flowers to hide the marks from the glue. To finish all up, I added several clear sequins and my card was all done.

20161111_155122

I also created a video for this card and you can find all the supplies used at the bottom of the post. You can also watch the video on YouTube HERE.

Thank you all so much for stopping by and I hope to see you all very soon!

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

