Christmas Ornaments | Stretch Your Supplies

Hi and welcome!

Here is a new project that I want to share with you. As the title says, this is a ”stretch your supplies” type of project, a technique that I love using for my cards. Sometimes I feel overwhelmed with all the supplies that I have and when I find myslef struggling with which supplies to choose for my projects, I just push everything to the side and try to use less items as I can. Don’t know why, but it happens from time to time and I find it’s great anyway to be able to make cards using minimum supplies, it  helps a lot with the creative process:)

dsc_0047

For today’s card I used a word die from WPlus9 and die cut the words Merry & Christmas. The Merry die cuts each letter individually so I decided to use these letters as a stencil. So I placed them on my card front, all the way across, and then I used my mini blending tools to add color on top of them. I just picked the color with my foam tool from the ink pad and pressed on top of each letter, alternating the colors as I went. As you can see in the photos, the impression that I got it is not well defined, but if you wish to have a more precise round shape, you can die cut the letters from masking tape.

dsc_0042

Once my circles were done, I used a gold gel pen and a glitter clear pen to add the strings and the caps on what it would have been my Christmas Ornaments. I sooo love how they turned out and I had so much fun playing with this technique. To keep the festive look, I stamped several snowflakes here and there and added some sparkling dots with my Nuvo drops.

I die cut the Christmas word 4 times from white cardstock and adhered them one on top of the other using my Xyron sticker maker. For the top die, I did some quick coloring with my blending tool.

dsc_0057

You can watch the video on my blog or HERE on my YouTube channel.  All supplies are listed below!

I hope you found some inspiration in this project and untill next time I wish you all a wonderful day!

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

2 thoughts on “Christmas Ornaments | Stretch Your Supplies

Leave a Reply

