Christmas in August ft Memory Box

Hello, my crafty friends! It’s so good to finally be back 🙂

I recently stocked up on winter stamps & dies and today will feature some of the Memory Box Stamps that I got. I made 2 cards, pretty much the same, just changed a bit the colors and some of the stamps.

20160826_160708

I started with 2 paper panels that I die cut from my Canson watercolor cardstock. I used a tree branch stamp and did some white heat embossing. Next I colored my panels with Distress Inks and water, just went back and forth with adding color, water, drying, and repetead the process until I liked how the colors mixed. Because these are wintery cards I wanted to add some snow so I used a white paint and with my brush I flicked the paint onto the backgrounds.

20160826_165322

For my poinsettia I did white embossing on vellum and just trimmed all flowers with my scissors. Love the Poinsettia stamp from Memory Box, I think it’s so versatile as you can use the flower stamp for so many different projects and also build your own flowers by stamping the single petals/leaves from the set.

20160826_165230q

Next I used the Bunny stamp set and stamped those cute bunnies that I quickly colored with Distress Inks. Once everything was dry, I mounted my panels onto some white foam and adhered them onto my card bases. As you can see my card bases have a lovely wood look and for that I used a super gorgeous stamp from Concord & 9th. This stamp is just sooo awesome!

20160826_165316

Of course, I had to add some finishing touches, so I used my glitter pen and my sequins for that extra special something 🙂

20160826_165548

As usual, all products are listed at the end of the blog post.

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thank you all so much for stopping by and will see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Christmas in August ft Memory Box

  1. Sarah Seals says:

    Beautiful cards, Andreea!! The watercolored backgrounds are so simple but so elegant! Glad you’re back! Hope to see you again soon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

