Hello Cards ft Concord & 9th

Hello!

Friday is already here and I am back with two new cards that I made using this gorgeous die by Concord & 9th, called Floral & Flutter. There are 2 dies included with this set and they are both absolutely stunning!

For my first card I created a black striped background with the SSS Wide Stripes stamp and I quickly colored my butterfly using some of the Distress Inks. I colored 2 butterflies the same way as I had all already on my table. The paper I used for the butterflies is just regular cardstock, not watercolor, but because I did not use too much water it didn’t get warped.

20160611_163134

To make my butterfly pop a bit more, I traced the die cut negative that I had, onto a piece of vellum and did some gold embossing only to the edges. I then glued both butterflies together with a bit of liquid glue. Once the background was dry, as I stamped the stripes 3 times with the help of my MISTI, I adhered the butterfly with a bit of dimensional foam. To finish my card I added my home made enamel dots that I created a while back using the WOW Melt It powder.

20160611_163139

For the second card I used a piece of patterned paper that I embellished with a bit of gold glitter and adhered the left over strip of paper on the side. To embellish my card I used gold sequins to match the gold glitter that I had there and my card was done.

20160611_163245q

On both my cards I used the DYMO Label Maker to create my sentiments. This is a wonderful tool that creates labels and also embosses the letters. I really love using this tool, it is so easy and quick, perfect to add a special touch when you’re in a bit of a hurry:)

You can watch the video down below or HERE on my YouTube channel. Supplies are listed at the end of the post, as always.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I wish you all a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

