Floral Cards & Stamping on Die Cuts with MISTI

Hello friends!

I have 3 cards to share with you today, all made with this beautiful stamp set by WPlus9 called Valentine Wishes. I tried to make the most out of my stamp set and found some ways on how you can create various layouts with this set.

Before starting my projects, I stamped and die cut all my elements; in the video down below I show you how you can use the MISTI tool to get a perfect stamping onto your die cuts.

For my first card I used one of the wreaths to trace it onto my card base, as I wanted some more stamping on my background. I used several inks to stamp my flowers and leaves and once I had it all as I wanted, I adhered my wreath and banner with a bit of foam tape for extra dimension and also for make my wreath pop a bit more on top of the stamped floral arangement that I made previously.

20160610_182734q

My second card features the wreath and the banner once again, I simply popped them with dimensional foam at the center of my card base and just to fill in a bit more my layout, I used the stamps from the set to create a border at the base of my card. Simple, easy and quick to make, also great for mass producing cards:)

20160610_182855

My last project is a set of mini note cards. I have a lot of left over paper in my stash so I picked several of them and cut them all to the same size. I also die cut some panels to decorate my mini cards. I did all the stamping on the panels by masking the banner and stamping the leaves and flowers on the top and bottom area of the banner. These mini note cards were so fun to make and now I have a good use for all those scraps that I keep and simply can’t let go, lol!:)

20160610_183210

You can watch the how-to videos down below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

 

Thx for stopping by! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Floral Cards & Stamping on Die Cuts with MISTI

Leave a Reply

