Colorful Shaker Card

Hello, everyone!

I am back with a new project, easy and so fun to create! I played once again with my Distress Inks, I really love using these inks lately for watercolor cards, there are such bright and cheerful colors that you can find in the Distress inks collection, perfect for spring/summer cards:)

20160528_213629

I created my background by dropping the colors onto a wet Canson watercolor cardstock panel and once all was dry I embossed the sentiment in gold. I tried the new Simon Says Gold Embossing Powder and I really like how it melts, it looks great on sentiment stamps!

20160528_212825

As the title says the today’s card is a shaker card, so I created my shaker by cutting out the diamond and stamping it onto a piece of transparency with the StazOn Cotton White ink. To create the dimension for my shaker I used some dimensional foam and to fill in the shaker I used gold glitter this time. The window was pretty small and the sequins would have been too big to fit inside. I really love how the glitter sparkles underneath the white stamped diamond there, it is just so pretty!:)

20160528_213633

To finish my card I added sequins, some gold spray splatters and I draw a frame with my white gel pen, just because the card seemed to be too simple:)

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to see you soon!:)

One thought on “Colorful Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

