Watercolor Hearts ft Honey Bee

Hello,

today I wanted to relax a bit and have a good time in my craft room, so I pulled out this new stamp set that I got from Honey Bee and along with my Distress Inks I created a couple of fun cards. I love the heart outline stamp from the set, it has a brush stroke design and it is perfect for a watercolored look. 20160528_170332qSo I started by stamping the hearts with various Distress inks and then just quickly colored them in with the coordinating colors. For one of the cards  I just did some basic coloring where as for the second I tried a more distress and random look. I added water to my hearts, then dropped the color in and once all was dry, I splattered some clean water on top and picked it up with a dry paper towel. Distress inks react with water even if they are dry and by flicking water on top you get pretty cool effects.

20160528_170347As I try to show in the photo below, I went crazy with the glitter shimmer from the Wink of Stella brush and I absolutely love how all those cute hearts sparkle! They are so pretty in real life:) To finish my cards I added few clear sequins and mounted the panels with craft foam. 20160528_170420I really want to make a bunch of these cards as they are so much fun and easy to make. They have a happy look and with the right sentiment you can customize them for many great occasions!

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel!

See you soon!

One thought on “Watercolor Hearts ft Honey Bee

Leave a Reply

