So Much Cuteness & Custom Place Cards

Happy Friday my crafty friends!

I was so excited when I purchsed this lovely stamp set by Mommy Lhey, called You Got This and couldn’t wait much longer not making a card with it. It is just so much cuteness in one stamp set! 🙂20160527_155735Today I also want to share with you my newest addition to my coloring mediums, I got these Marco Raffiné coloring pencils on Amazon and I simply looove them! You can get these HERE for only $20 or HERE with the Pouch. The colors are so beautiful and bright and even if these are not professional pencils so to say, you get pretty nice results! The tip is soft, not scratchy, the colors don’t cover the stamped lines and the price is more than convenient! You can find links to all the supplies at the end of the post 🙂20160527_155343For my card I stamped some of the cute critters from the set in packs of threes, for a more similar and balanced look. I then colored just three of the critters as I didn’t want to have too much color on my card and for the rest of the images I just added a blue halo all around them for a bit of dimension.

And because my card was pretty simple I added a bit of shimmer here and there, clear sequins and also some Glossy Accents.

A couple of weeks ago my niece celebrated her birthday and because she loves unicorns so much, I made some customized place cards for her party.20160527_155447I stamped and colored the unicoron onto some folded place cards and then stamped the names of all his friends on each place card with the Concord &  9th alphabet stamp. She was so thrilled when she saw them!:) The alphabet stamp is great for any occasion I believe, just change the decoration and you can have either elegant or playful decorations.

I’m adding my card in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thx so much for visiting!

Leave a Reply

