DIY Banners & Watercolor Set of Cards

Happy Sunday, all!

I’m back on the blog today with a set of watercolor cards and also to share with you an easy way on how you can create your own banners for your cards!

The stamp set I feature today is from WPlus9 and it is called Botanical Bunch. A lovely floral stamp set that I enjoyed so much using it with my Kuretake watercolors.

20160424_181848

I stamped and embossed my floral bouquets on both top and bottom of my card and colored the flowers and the leaves very quickly with my watercolors. Next, I created my banners by using some curvy dies, ment to cut hills or snow banks. I folded the ends with my fingers, really eye bulling everything. If you want to have neat banners you can score some fold lines too. This is a great way to create your own banners and customize the size as you want it, depending on the sentiments that you want to stamp on top. I still need to practice to get them as I wanted, but for my first try these are just fine!:)

For this card I used a mix of yellow, lilac and pink for the flowers and acqua for the leaves

20160424_182049q

To mount my watercolor pannels I used fun foam ad adhere all with liquid glue onto my card bases. I used the same glue to adhere the banners, on some I placed the glue onyl on the flaps so the middle side is all bumpy, or I placed a bit of foam under it to keep it secure in place.

A mix of blue, yellow and peach for my second card.

20160424_182124q

And for the last one, I used more cooler tones as peach, acqua and blue

20160424_182114

Here is the how-to video and you can also watch it HERE on my YouTube channel!

Thank you all for stopping by! xx

2 thoughts on “DIY Banners & Watercolor Set of Cards

  1. Sarah Seals says:

    Beautiful, as always! I absolutely love the look of watercolored floral images! I’m so glad you’ve had more time to get crafty lately! 😊🌸💜

    Like

Leave a Reply

