Thank You Floral Card

Hey all,

I’m having a bit more free time lately so I am back in my craft room playing with some of the stuff that I got a while back but haven’t had the chance to use it.

Today I played a bit with this gorgeous stamp set from Hero Arts, called Let Love Grow. This is a beautiful layering stamps set and you can have so much fun mixing and matching the stamps from the set.

20160421_154943

Just because I don’t have the shae of purple that I wanted for these flowers, I used a second generation stamping technique with my dark purple pigment ink. This is a great way to stretch the inks that you have and create yourself some new shades. Before stamping my card base I created a rectangle mask to leave some room for my sentiment.

20160421_155009

I scattered some flowers and leaves here and there and once I had all my background stamped I removed the mask and stamped the sentiment also. I then created a rectangle frame for my sentiment, added several sequins and a bit of shimmer with my Wink of Stella and my card was all done! Quick and easy and I plan to make some more with the same design and prepare myself a cute & fun set of Thank You cards.

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thank you all for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

