Diy Embellishments with WOW Melt It!

Hello,

I am so excited to share my project for today! I got a new product to play with, yay! After seeing Laura Bassen sharing it on her blog, I knew that I had to try it myself so here it is, the WOW Melt It Powder! Boy, oh boy, the things you can make with it!

This is a special white embossing powder that you can mix with different colors of embossing powders and by melting it you can create simple enamel dots, teardrops, hearts or even get yourself some molds and create awesome intricate embellishments. WOW has several molds, I got only one to try it out, called Tea Rose. I really liked this shabby rose and I am so happy that I chose this one, because it is absolutely gorgeous!!

20160419_193638

So I mixed the Melt It powder with a blue embossing powder and poured the melted mixture into the mold. I also created some enamel dots with the leftover liquid. Once all was dry, I just popped them out from my craft mat and they were all ready to use. You can see more details in the video below.

20160419_193650

For my card I did some stenciling with a texture paste and watercolored on top once it was all dry. Next I embossed the sentiment and assembled my card with the various elements that I had created.

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel. I’m going back to my craft room to do some more melting! 😀

Leave a Reply

