Vellum Window Card

Hello, everyone!

Lately it is such a struggle to find a bit of spare time to make some cards, I hope things will get back to normal soon as I really miss playing in my craft room:)

Today’s card is a very simple, yet lovely card, that I made using this new stamp set from Prima aswell as the sentiment stamp set from WPlus9. I did a lot of embossing on this card, first for the pretty flower bulbs, then for the sentiment and the cute butterfly.

20160414_120848

These bulb stamps are just so pretty and unique and as I wanted to add a bit of color to them, I used some of my Copic markers and colored to the back of the vellum.

20160414_120927I wanted to have a vellum window on the front of my card so I used a window die to create it. I then adhered the vellum panel to the back of the window using some strips of adhesive tape. And just to hide that adhesive on the inside I die cut another window panel and glued it right on top of the vellum one.

20160413_180925To finish my card I added several gold sequins here and there. This card can easily be transformed into a shaker card and I think it would look awesome!

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thank you all for your patience and for stopping by each time there is a new blog post, I really appreciate it!

Best of wishes and see you all soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Vellum Window Card

Leave a Reply

