Fun Set of Baby Cards

Happy Monday, everyone!

I am back with a cute & fun set of Baby Cards. This type of cards is something that I don’t make too often, and I think that these new stamps that I got work just perfect for some baby cards.

20160404_105551

So I started by inking the SSS Gingham background stamp with various inks and created so to say the bases for all my cards. Next I colored in the cute critters from the Hero Arts Baby Animals stamp set and cut them out with my scissors. I just did a very basic coloring with some of the Copics that I had.

20160403_201806

To add more interest to my cards, I die cut some shapes out of white cardstock and did more stamping on top of them. Once I had everything ready, I assembled my cards with strips of adhesive tape and also foam tape for the various elements.

20160403_201740

I think the one with the little pig is my favorite, he is just sooo cute!:) I kept the layout very simple for this one and ”sprinkled” several colored sequins here and there. I’m sure that it would look great with a dry embossed background aswell.

20160403_201754

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel!

Thank you all for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Fun Set of Baby Cards

Leave a Reply

