Quotes & Sentiments with Alpha Stamps

Happy Saturday, everyone!

I’m so excited to share two fun cards today that I made with the lovely alphabet stamp from Concord & 9th. This set is simply gorgeous, I have no words to describe how happy I am that I got this set. I had my eyes on it for such a long time but it was out of stock in most of the shops and once I saw it back in stock over at SSS, I just grabbed it in a second:)

20160319_123838

Having alphabet stamps is so so useful for card making and all sorts of projects actually, as you can create your own sentiments, and this particular one has such a lovely brush letter font that makes it perfect for any type of card or project. The letters are easy to align and even though you have to stamp each letter at a time so you can get that continuous handwritten effect, it dosen’t take that much time as it may seem.

For my first card I created a quote and stamped each line of words with a different color of ink, just to make it more playful and fun. I also stamped some lemons here and there from the Lia Griffith Enjoy Fruit stamp set, and this set was actually the starting point for this card. I added a strip of patterned paper and clear sequins and my card was done!

20160319_123817

For my second card I used a bit more elements, I created a washed background panel with my watercolors, also embossed in gold a striped background and my sentiment too on a piece of vellum. I really love how versatile this alpha stamp set is, you can use it in a more playful way by stamping the sentiment with colored inks and also for more elegant and ”serious” projects, by using gold embossing powders or simply black inks.

20160319_123749

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE in my Youtube channel!

 

Thank you for stopping by and will see you soon with a new card project!

Leave a Reply

