Happy Easter Card

Hello, everyone!

I am sharing my second Easter card that I made for this year’s Easter Holiday. As I have only one stamp set for Easter, I looked through my supplies and tried to find some stamps that I could in some way ”adapt” for the card that I was planning to made. I was so happy when I found the One With Nature stamp set from Simon Says Stamp that had this stamp for the inside of the tree that to me just looked like an egg!:) It was perfect, lol!

20160310_180259And just because I wanted my card base to be made from kraft cardstock, I had to stamp each egg with a white pigment ink to act like a base for the colored ink I stamped on top. Using white ink as a base is simply awesome and the inks that I used simply turned into lovely pastel colors. You can also color with pencils on top of the white ink once it is dried, you will love the effect:)

20160310_180254

Next I decorated my eggs using a small flower stamp and added some bows by using my white embossing powder. I used the same white embossing technique to stamp my sentiment. To finish my card I scattered several sequins here and there and covered my cute & colorful eggs with the shimmer of the Wink of Stella.

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

