Add Foil to Vellum & to Stamped Images

Hello,

I finally managed to find a bit of spare time to craft and I played with some of my supplies that I barely use, that is the Minc foiling machine and also my laser printer that I bought for the foiling technique:))

I’ve always wanted to try to see if I could add foil to vellum, so after several attempts I found the right heat setting for the type of vellum that I have, and that is nr 3. I quickly made a file for print into my Silhouette Studio with an Easter greeting and printed that right onto my vellum. Next I ran it through the Minc with a piece of gold foil on top and my panel was ready:)

20160304_141355

Another fun way to add foil to your cards is using your stamps, create the layout that you want and scan that paper to save it onto your computer. This way you can print it on a laser printer and add foil, you will also have the file forever at hand and also you can cut some of the images that you stamped into a photo editing program and use those individually if you want:) Using your stamps and a scanner opens the way to sooo many awesome ways to create foiled projects!

For today I created a card with the vellum and also a cute tiny bag with the stamped images that I then scanned into my computer. I simply love this bag die from Lawn Fawn, you can use it all year round and for all holidays!

20160304_123050

If you like the Easter Greeting file that I used for my card, you can click on the link below and save it to your computer.

Easter Greeting

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel!

3 thoughts on “Add Foil to Vellum & to Stamped Images

  1. Shelley says:

    Hello, great video tips for foiling. Love it on vellum 😃 can I ask you which font you used for your sentiment “Easter” . I would love to use that for font for a birthday greeting. Thanks, Shelley

    Like

Leave a Reply

