Missing You Card ft the Peony Bouquet

Hello, all!

I am back with a quick card and a video tutorial, showing how you can achieve beautiful results by using the Perfect Pearls and the gorgeous stamp set by Altenew called Peony Bouquet. Honestly, this flower stamp set has to be the most amazing set I have ever seen. The big peony flower is simply stunning and you can create any type of card with this stamp set.

20160217_175612

I started by embossing the outline of the flower and for my second layer I used my Versamark ink with a powder that is similar to the Ranger Perfect Pearls. I have my powder for such a long time and I don’t remember the brand, but as I work with the powders from Ranger also, I can tell you that these are basically the same thing. The powders are ment to adhere to areas that are sticky, so for the second layer of my flower I used the Versamark and then added the powder with a dry brush. I repetead the process for the second flower, this time using a piece of vellum and I cut both flowers quickly with my scissors. For my greeting I used another great stamp set by Altenew and adhered it with a bit of foam on top of the flowers.

20160217_175644

As you can see, for my card base I used the dry embossing technique and I found in my stash this beautiful and elegant embossing folder from Sizzix. I believe all these elements work so wonderful together.

20160217_175639

You can watch the how-to video on my blog or HERE on my Youtube channel. I am also entering my video in the Altenew Video Challenge that they have running on their blog.

6 thoughts on “Missing You Card ft the Peony Bouquet

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Absolutely gorgeous card! Love the technique you used with the Perfect Pearls! Terrific video too 🙂

    Like

  2. Sarah Seals says:

    Another fabulous card!! I really hope you win the Altenew Video Challenge!! You know I love your cards and videos and you totally deserve to win! **Big Hugs** 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

