Sympathy Card / You’re In My Prayers

Hello,

my card for today is a sympathy card. I don’t make too often this type of cards, as I never had the right sentiment stamps, but now with this lovely stamp set from SSS and Hero Arts called Prayers, I am all set:)

20160213_135256

I colored my flowers once again with the Kuretake watercolors and used shades of blue and purple as it is easier to match and also you can get some very nice shades of blue by mixing the ones that are in this pallette.

20160213_135317

For my sentiment I did some silver embossing and used the matching die to cut the ”prayers”. As my card base I used the kraft cardstock from Neenah and created my own background by stamping with white ink one of the leaves from the Altenew stamp set, called Striped Florals. To finish my card, I popped the circle with craft foam and added white pearls with the Liquid Pearls from Ranger.

20160213_135308

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Sympathy Card / You’re In My Prayers

Leave a Reply

