Simple & Quick Wedding Cards

Hi and welcome!

I have two cards to show you today, so simple and quick to make. The sentiments that I used make these cards great for weddings but you can easily transform them into any occasion cards. The stamp that I used is from Hero Arts and is called Spring Hello and you can make such beautiful projects with this tiny tiny stamp set.

20160212_164631q

I wanted to try a colorful layout aswell as a more faded one so I used the kraft cardstock for my second card. Have to say that this last one turned out to be my favorite:) The look of the white ink and all those flowers onto the kraft cardstock made this card to have a very romantic feel!

20160212_164603

To be able to stamp my elements in a regular shape, I just drew some guide lines with my pencil and followed the lines when stamping. You can have all these lovely images stamped in so many shapes, like rectangles, hearts, circles, or to create frames and borders. Even if this set is so so small you can make such big things with it:)

20160212_164732

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my YouTube channel.

I am entering my cards in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and this time is all about One Layer Cards!

Thank you for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Simple & Quick Wedding Cards

  1. Sarah Seals says:

    Hi Andreea! I love your cards and videos. You are one of my favorite crafters on YouTube! I’ve been following you for quite awhile and I’m so glad I found you! These wedding cards are gorgeous! Very CAS!

    Like

  2. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Wow these cards are absolutely fabulous!!! Love love love how you used the Spring Hello stamp set! I’m definitely adding it to my cart! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  3. quilterlin says:

    Really lovely and understatged, a wonderful example of a one-layer card! Thanks for sharing these with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

