Background Wash / Valentine’s Day Card

Hello!

Valentine’s Day is getting closer and closer so I’m sharing my card for today in the hope to bring you a bit of inspiration. I once again used my Kuretake watercolors and created a simple yet such a fun and colorful background. This was the main reason I got myself these watercolors, I just loved seeing these background washes made on cards. Each time you use this technique the result is surprising and never anticipated:))20160210_153731z

I used a red and a light purple from the pallette and just dropped the colors after I made sure that my paper was really really wet. Next I white embossed the cute little bouquet of hearts and did the same for the sentiment. To complete my layout I die cut a heart from some gold glitter paper, stamped and trimmed the cute elephant from a Kaisercraft stamp set, added a strip of paper and a mini tag.20160210_171714To back my panel I gold embossed a polka dot background on a piece of vellum and adhered all with foam onto my cream card base.20160210_153605qqYou can watch the how-to video on my blog or HERE on my Youtube channel. All supplies are listed below.

**As a reminder, there is a GIVEAWAY running on my blog, check how you can enter here: http://www.diycraftyscraps.wordpress.com/2016/02/08/watercolor-flowers-with-kuretake-giveaway/

One thought on “Background Wash / Valentine’s Day Card

  1. Jamie says:

    This card is terrific! Love ALL the stamps you used! The elephant is too cute, so is the lil tag!

    Like

Leave a Reply

