Watercolor Flowers with Kuretake & Giveaway!

Happy Sunday, my friends!

I finally got my hands on the Kuretake Gansai Watercolor Pallette and although I do need time to practice I can say already that I simply looove these watercolors. The quality is just so good and the colors are amazing! They do apply thicker than what I was used to, but with practice you can get to know how much water to add to your colors or how much color to pick with your brush. Anyhow, these are simply amazing!!:) And because I like them so much, I got the 24 set for one of you lucky winners, because as the title says, I am having a GIVEAWAY here on my blog! Yay! You can find the details at the end of the post, as first I want to share the card that I made with my new coloring medium:)20160207_151216

I used a background flower stamp from Hero Arts and embossed it in white onto a piece of watercolor cardstock. To color the flowers in, I made sure that the images are covered with water and then I picked the color with my brush and dropped it onto my flowers. For the red flower I used red and orange and for the blue flower I used aqua and teal. Looove these colors! For the leaves, I mixed black with blue and got a grey-ish blue, really really pretty:)

20160207_151208

This stamp is so amazing, as you can either use it as a full background or like I did for this card, trimmed out the various elements and created a cluster of flowers. Once I got all right where I wanted I just used some liquid glue to adhere everything down. I stamped the sentiment in crisp black for a bit of contrast and after struggling a bit with how I would finish this card, I added a strip of black cardstock on which I white embossed a part of the sentiment. I went a bit overboard with the sequins, but they seemed to work just fine and because I have new embellishments now, the clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh, I had to use a couple of these too:))

As always, you can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

And now for the fun part, here is the

***GIVEAWAY*** Opened internationally to everyone who has subscribed to my Youtube channel or to my blog untill this day. The giveaway will be opened untill the 14th of February, so one of you will get a nice Valentine’s Day gift!

The prize is: KURETAKE GANSAI WATERCOLOR PALLETTE 24 COLORS SET

01664-1249-1-0ww-xs

Click on the blue frog link below to enter your name & email address to be eligible to win. I will draw a winner using Random.org and will contact you at the email address you entered. If no reply is received within 24h I will draw another winner.

Good luck!:)

15 thoughts on “Watercolor Flowers with Kuretake & Giveaway!

  1. Jamie says:

    Absolutely gorgeous card! I love that background stamp! Those watercolor paints look amazing, and I can’t wait to see you use them more in the future 🙂 Thank you for the chance to win!!!

    Like

  2. Lanae F says:

    Thanks so much for offering the giveaway! Congrats on reaching 700!

    Love this card and the composition and colors. So pretty!

    Like

  3. Sharon Tate says:

    I have just recently found you on youtube and have to say I love your cards they are gorgeous and have inspired me to make more cards. thank you for that.
    Congtrats on reaching 700 subscribers. Your give-away is fab, I have been wanting these for sometime.

    Like

Leave a Reply

