Happy Birthday Card ft MFT Bionic Robots

Happy Sunday, everyone!

I thought this week will end up without me posting any new card, but I managed to make one and shoot a video also, so Yay! for me:)

The card for today is a very colorful one, I never use that much color onto my card, but as I had a special request for a little’s boy birthday party, I think it will work just fine. I got to use my first ever stamp set from MFT called the Bionic Bots. This is the only stamp set I got from them and I really enjoyed playing with it as it has all these cute robots and some great sentiments also. So I stamped the robots and did some masking too because I added an extra stamp set from SSS and used some of the elements from this set to decorate my cute robots.

20160129_235438

For the coloring I used my Copic markers and did some basic coloring with a bit of shading here and there. I also was pretty excited to use the Cupcake Wrapper die from Lawn Fawn to create my scalloped banners. That’s a great way to use this die for!

20160129_234925

 

After all the coloring was done, I mounted my panel onto a piece of patterned paper and mounted all up onto a white card base. At first I had this card without the sequins but after looking at it for a while, I realized that maybe the area where my robots were was too empty, so I glued several sequins here and there.

20160129_234943You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon with a new project!

**Copic coloring: Y15 YR 16/ BG13 BG49/ C0 C1 C5/ B00

Leave a Reply

