Hang in There Card

Hello, guys!

For today I am sharing a card with a supportive message, for everyone out there that struggles finding its’ own place or going through rough times. You hear so many ugly news these days and in the hope that the day all media will make a news edition filled with happy facts only, I wish that my card will inspire you and bring a smile.

20160121_183432

I was so excited to use the WeRMemory Keepers embossing folder for this card. This Next Level edition is simply stunning and the embossed look that you get is just wow!:) Before embossing my card front, I stamped the sentiment and the bird cage and next I started working on my other elements. I used three stamp sets to create all my pieces there, and this Avery Elle Tweet Tweet set is sooo cute! I wanted to add color only to the small birdie there as he plays the main role here, so I stamped all other birds with black ink and left them blank.

20160121_183419

And because I wanted to have all those birds sending encouraging messages to the little fella’ there, I created some speech bubbles by stamping several balloons with the sentiments at the center. For coloring I used some of my Copic markers and did just basic coloring:D

I am adding my card to the SSS Wednesday Challenge called Create with Critters.

One thought on “Hang in There Card

Leave a Reply

