Valentine Card & Reverse Stamping

Hello!

The card for today is another Valentine’s day card, but this layout can easily be transformed into a new baby card, birthday card, miss you card, any type of cute & fun card:)

As the photos show, I did some stenciling and masking and a bit of watercoloring too for my ltittle birds. I had so much fun making this card and whenever time allows I pull out more supplies to work with on my cards.

20160121_151948

 

 

I also did some reverse stamping or mirror stamping by stamping my bird onto a piece of craft foam and then used that foam to stamp onto my paper. You don’t get a very defined stamping, but it is still a nice way to stretch out those stamps and make more uses out of them. My stamping was also on watercolor cardstock and this type of paper has its own texture so my reverse stamped image there dosen’t have the perfect stamped outlines, but still it looks good and pretty:)

20160121_151926

 

If you wish to see how I did the stenciling and the stamping, you can watch the video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thanks for your kind visit!

One thought on “Valentine Card & Reverse Stamping

  1. Jamie says:

    Such a great card! I’ve never tried mirror stamping before, but I will definitely try it with my fun foam! Thanks for showing this technique 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

