Stamping on Die Cuts

Hello, my crafty friends!

I have a fun card to share with you today. I did some stamping on die cuts and the effect it is just so awesome!

20160113_135411-Recuperato

I worked on a watercolor cardstock and this is Canson 200 gsm cardstock, so it is thinner than regular watercolor cardstock. This helped me to stamp on the die cuts that I glued on my card because it dosen’t add to much dimension  and I was able to have my image stamped on both the card base as on the die cuts pieces.

First I die cut and glued two floral die cuts that I cut from the same watercolor cardstock. Next I stamped the butterflies and quickly did some coloring with the ZIG markers. I wanted to have my colors to be very light, pastel, so I didn’t add the color right on the paper, but scribbled a bit on my mat and picked it up with a wet brush.

20160113_135315

Once my butterflies were all colored, I created my sentiment by white embossing it onto another strip of the same cardstock and added color with a green ZIG marker. To make my panel pop a bit more I backed it with a diagonal striped patterned paper and after adding some clear sequins and the shimmer from the Wink of Stella, my card was all done:) I encourage you to try this technique too, the final effect is pretty awesome, it looks like the images are dry embossed. Love it!:)

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you for your kind visit and will see you soon with a new card project!

**Unfortunately the Studio Calico stamp set seems to be discontinued:(

3 thoughts on “Stamping on Die Cuts

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    This is such an awesome card! I love the idea of stamping over die cuts!!! Beautiful 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

