Design your Coffee Cup

Happy Monday, peeps!

The cold finally arrived! I thought untill the last moment that maybe this winter won’t be too cold, as untill now we had some wonderful sunny days, but nope, winter settled in pretty much from last night. Brrrr!:)

So the warm chocolate season is officialy opened. And what better way to enjoy a cup of warm chocolate than with a special cup to pour it in, right?:) Design coffee cups are all the rage right now, so I was sooo thrilled when I found this SSS ”What’s Brewing” stamp set in my stash. I said to myself that I can design my own ceramic cups and make a nice card with them, lol.20160118_143512qI made two cards with this set, but the options are infinite, as you can do so much with this coffee cup, you can color it, use patterned paper to decorate it or doodle your own design like I did. So after stamping my cups there, I played around with a black marker, a gold gel pen aswell as used stamps to decorate my images. For my second card I did some gold foiling, but very simple, without using the foiling machine. I just applied the gold foil onto a strip of adhesive tape and it worked like magic:)

20160118_143452qThese cards are so very simple but with a modern touch and you can even mass produce them and create some gorgeous sets of cards. I tell you, these cups are a lot of fun to decorate:)20160118_143406q

You can watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

One thought on “Design your Coffee Cup

Leave a Reply

