Simple Pencil Coloring

Happy Saturday, my friends!

I have a card to share today too! When I have a bit of free time, I just sit at my craft desk and make cards on and on, lol. Today’s card is about simple pencil coloring, a bit of like no-line coloring.

20160116_151314

I stamped my flowers with a blue ink and then picked two colored pencils that matched my ink and by coloring with the same tones of color, kind of makes the lines of the stamped image fade a bit. My coloring is so simple, just flicking motions with both the colors:)

20160116_151447

So I colored all my flowers and then used a couple of die cuts to create my layout. I had this left over heart from the yersterday’s project and I really liked how it worked with the blue flowers and the silver sentiment die cut:)

20160116_151436

You can watch the coloring in the video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you can give this coloring technique a try, it is so simple and fun as you can combine any colored inks you have and match them with coloring mediums, like pencils or markers.

One thought on “Simple Pencil Coloring

  1. Jamie says:

    Very pretty card! Love the coloring and the placement of the happy and the everything 🙂 Pinned for sure 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

