Simple Masking and Sponging

Hello!

Wow, this week passed soo fast! Where is all this time running?:) I’m gonna send my panda bears to get it back for me, hihihi!

Yup, today’s card is a cute panda bear card that I made for Valentine’s Day. I wanted a one layer card and this is what I came up with.

20160115_142453q

First thing I used a large heart punch as I don’t have any big heart dies and punched 2 hearts from copy paper. The negative space I used it as a stencil to add color to my heart. I chose to try and make some dye inks blend together so I picked 3 shades of pink and created my gradient look heart. I love how these inks blended in the end and once the inks were all dry, the blend is just so smooth and subtle. Love it!

20160115_142506

Next I used the punched hearts over the gradient heart to cover it up as I stamped my cute cute panda’s right on top, like peeking from behind the heart:) For my sentiment I used white embossing and a Valentine themed stamp and then I added several clear sequins to fill in my heart just a bit more. I also wanted this heart to be shimmery so I spritzed a bit of the Frost spray right on top. Oh, man, this spray is sooo awesome! The effect is like the shimmer from the Wink of Stella, but to me this is much more subtle and more sparkly:)

20160115_142714

As always you can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

I’m entering my card in the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge where the theme is Ombre, aswell as in the Monday’s Challenge where this week’s theme is Stencil It!

Thx for watching and I wish you all a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Simple Masking and Sponging

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Very cute! I love those ink colors and they blended beautifully! I have a stamp positioner which I use quite often, it’s definitely something worth investing in if you use rubber stamps a lot. Thank you for the inspiration!

    Like

  2. Emma says:

    What a darling card and so much fun with those pandas peeking out from behind the heart! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely project and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

