Build-on Stamping Altenew Vintage Roses

Hello!

Today I am sharing a lovely floral card made with the Altenew Vintage Roses stamp set. I had this set for a while and I barely used it, so here it is today in all its beauty:) This set is a build-on stamp set where you have different stamps for the various layers of the flowers & leaves. It is an awesome stamp set and you kind of need several inks in different shades but with the same color to be able to achieve the perfect image.

20160114_134908

So after some try outs, I managed to pull out some of my inks and group them together as I thought worked best. You can find links to all the inks at the end of the post.

20160114_135034q

After stamping three of the roses, I trimmed them out with my scissors leaving a small border all around. I prepared a white card base and stamped the stripes with the help of my MISTI tool, just because I wanted a darker shade for the grey ink I picked and with the MISTI you are able to stamp as many times as you want in the exact same spot! I also stamped some leaves with a blue ink and adhered the roses to form a bouquet.

20160114_134916q

My last touches were several enamel dots in colors that matched my layout and also added a bit of shimmer onto the flowers with the Wink of Stella clear shimmer pen.

I hope you like the card for today, you can also watch the how-to video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Build-on Stamping Altenew Vintage Roses

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Simply gorgeous! I too have this stamp set and I love it but really have only used it maybe twice! You’ve inspired me to get it out and play 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

