Happy Valentine’s Day Balloon Card

Hello!

We are almost a month away from the Valentine’s Day Holiday so I thought it would be the perfect time for a Valentine card. I kept the layout simple and used few supplies for making this card quicker, but still fun:)

20160113_122828

So I started with a watercolor cardstock where I’ve traced the outer edge of the balloon die. I did so just to hve an idea to where I would put my darker colors and where my light ones will be.

For coloring I used several Distress inks and without stressing too much, I first added plain water to the balloon and then went in and build the colors from light to dark. After I heat set the colors I used the die to cut out my balloon. For this balloon I was inspired by the real balloons that have all kind of images and drawings on top and that are just so cute! Next I stamped and white embossed 3 small hearts and the sentiment straight onto my red balloon.

20160113_123241

As my card base I used a cream cardstock and added some gold splatters and popped my balloon with craft foam. Of course I had to add clear sequins because I simply just can’t get enough of them.

Last thing, I added a gold string and tied it into a bow. This turned out into a such a cute card and can be easily mass produced or repurposed as birthday card, baby card, and so many other occasions more.

20160113_123236

You can watch the how-to video below or HERE on my Youtube channel. Supplies as always are listed at the end of the blog post.

Thank you all so much for passing by!

7 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day Balloon Card

  1. Arina O says:

    Hi Ms Andrea! I saw your card in “Spotted” over at SSS and wanted to stop by to tell you that the card is just BEAUTIFUL! It’s very elegant! Naturally, I love the gold accents 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

