Thank You Cards with Distress Inks

Hello, friends!

I am welcoming this new week with a set of Thank You cards, really easy to make and also pretty quick in their creation process. I’ve used a technique that I love to play with, and that is  stamping with the versamark and by ”skipping” the embossing step you can still get some really cool effects by adding watercolor mediums. This technique is great for when you want to stamp a background and also be able to stamp a sentiment right on top, and although I didn’t stamp directly on my background for these cards, I still enjoyed  using it.

20160109_014838

So I basically inked my background stamp with the Versamark, gave it a quick heat set and then applied my distress inks right on top. By adding water on the colors, I was able to make the stamped image pop and it is at this point where you can stamp your sentiment right on top. I took this one step further and die cut a circle out of the panel that I created and added some Perfect Pearls on top just for a little shine and shimmer.

20160109_014908

For my sentiment I used a die by Simon and die cut it from silver glitter foam. To adhere my die cut I got to use the Xyron sticker maker. It’s been ages since I haven’t used it for my cards, I’m glad I pulled it out finally:)

It is so much fun playing with the Distress inks for this technique, it is awesome watching how the pattern that you stamp starts to show when you add water. And although it may seem time consuming, it is not actually. You can do a bunch of these pretty fast and play with various colors for some cool effects.

As a finishing touch, I added several clear sequins and repeated the same exact process for the second card also.

20160109_015143

You can watch the video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you for dropping by!

2 thoughts on “Thank You Cards with Distress Inks

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Wow I really like this technique with the Versamark ink! I’m definitely going to try this, the effect is awesome! Pretty cards as usual and a fabulous video as well ! Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

