Birthday Cupcake Shaker Card

Hey, all!

Today I want to share with you a birthday shaker card that I made for a little girl. It is all pink and sparkly:)

20160108_152026

I started by stamping a background with some circle stamps, trying to achieve a bokeh feel for my card. Next I created the shaker panel from another piece of cardstock. I used a cupcake die and die cut the top side of the cupcake right onto my panel and also through the front of the card.

20160108_152054

I usually use acetate sheets for making my shakers, but this time I went the easy & fast way  and put my sequins into a plastic cellophane bag that has a strip of adhesive for closing. And just because I wanted to have all my sequins stay in one place, I used a stapler and went around the sides of the bag, close to the sequins and by doing so I have my sequins stay in just a small area.

20160108_152102

Next I decided to tie a bow around the panel so that it dosen’t seem too plain white and also adhered a couple of gold hearts that I die cur from some glitter paper. For my sentiment I used a happy birthday stamp and some black ink and my card was all done:)

You can watch the video down below or HERE on my Youtube channel. Also all the supplies are linked at the end of the blog post.

Have a great weekend and see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cupcake Shaker Card

  1. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    I LOVE your videos! I have never had ANY problems watching them! I enjoy each and every one! I think you film very well and enjoy the close-up shots you do! I also think you give good and precise instructions every step of the way! So thank you sooo much for filming your work and I look forward to All in the future!!! 🙂

    Like

    • diycraftyscraps says:

      Thank you so much, Jamie! I appreciate your kind words. Your comment really lifted me up, thank you very much!:) Now I’m going back to my ”bad lamp” and work on my next video:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

