SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 5

Happy Saturday, everyone!

As I anticipated yesterday, here is my non-card project that I made with the Simon Says Stamp November Kit.

1_335373_FS

I used some of the papers from the pad and several chips from the Pebbles set and with the help of my Minc machine I created some very fun decorations for my wall. I was so thrilled to see that the Minc can be used as a laminator too and had so much fun creating these decorations. Finally, I can use my patterned papers in a creative way and won’t have them laying around my craft room anymore.

20151128_135945

For this project you will need a simple laminator, you don’t need the Minc for this, and some laminating pouches. I got mine on Amazon for under 10 euros and there are so many other brands out there from which you can choose.

20151125_151408

The photos are very explanatory, I also made a short video so you can see the process, but mainly I just put my papers into the pouches and ran them through the Minc. Easy peasy and sooo fast:) I will hang these onto my kitchen wall and my craft room wall too and will make some more to give to family and friends. You can also create your own papers, stamp a background in the colors of your choice, use watercolor mediums, and in just seconds you have your decorations ready.

20151125_151903

You can watch the video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel!

See you soon with a new project, untill then have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 5

Leave a Reply

