SSS November 2015 Card Kit / Day 3

Hello!

Here is a very quick card & video that I made with the SSS November Kit.

1_335373_FS

Although in the begining I was a bit scared of these decorative Chips by Pebbles that are included in the kit, I am starting to love them, so the card for today highlights these lovely embellishments.

20151125_152609

I picked some of the decorations that were similar and worked with eachother and created a cluster onto my card base. I used regular glue to adhere the branches and just some foam for the cute cute owl there.

For my sentiment, I used the banner stamp from the set and picked an ink that pretty much matched the color of the leaves.

20151125_152804

After all pieces were adhered onto the card, the ”finishing touches madness” started, lol! I used some white gel pen for highlights, the glittery Stickles, Glossy Accents, sequins, Wink of Stella..and I could have continued pulling so much more from my stash, hihihi!:) One thing I wish I had done for this card from the beginning, I wish I had worked onto a square card, a 5.15 ” card base. Maybe all those elements would have looked better onto a bigger card..I hope I’m not gonna wake up tonight and do some card surgery, lol!:)

20151125_152808

Here is the how-to video and you can also watch it HERE on my Youtube channel.

I’m entering my card in the Jennifer McGuire Share Handmade Kindness challenge:)

Thx for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

