Christmas Holiday Card Day 9 feat Altenew

Ho, ho, ho!:)

Two more days untill I complete my Christmas Cards series, yay! I will probably have other winter cards coming, but will also include other occasion cards too:)

For today’s card I used a lovely stamp set by Altenew, called Festive Silhouettes. This stamp set is just so gorgeous, love the style Altenew have!

I chose to work with a cream card base so I picked my favorite Simon Says Stamp cardstock and stamped the tree with a greenish-grey pigment ink. Love this color of ink, it is a new one I recently discovered.

20151110_165235

Next, I stamped in black the stag image onto kraft cardstock and cut it out with my scissors. For my sentiment I white heat embossed the ”love” and ”peace” from the same stamp set and used the ampersand from a Technique Tuesday stamp set. I stamped them all onto grey cardstock.

20151110_165249

Once my elements were all done, I assembled my card by glueing the stag right onto my card base and popped the sentiment strips with foam dots. And just because I wanted to bring some contrast, I put a red nose on the stag there and made it into Rudolph, hihi:) The embellishments I used are some wooden dots from Teresa Collins and I just changed the color of one of them with a red Copic marker. For a bit more shimmer and shine, I made some dots with the glittery Stickles by Ranger and used the Wink of Stella on my Rudolph:)

20151110_165253

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for being here!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

